accounting standards

The Accounting standards of the ICAI are to ensure that Accounts are prepared uniformly and in line with the Indian GAAPs for better understanding of the users.

List of Accounting Standards 

32 accounting standards are issued by ICAI. They are as follows.

AS 1 Disclosure of Accounting Policies

AS 2 Valuation of Inventories

AS 3 Cash Flow Statements

AS 4 Contingencies and Events Occuring after the Balance Sheet Date

AS 5 Net Profit or Loss for the period,Prior Period Items and Changes in Accounting Policies

AS 6 Depreciation Accounting

AS 7 Construction Contracts

AS 8 Accounting for Research and Development (withdrawn after as26)

AS 9 Revenue Recognition

AS 10 Accounting for Fixed Assets

AS 11 The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates

AS 12 Accounting for Government Grants

AS 13 Accounting for Investments

AS 14 Accounting for Amalgamations

AS 15 Accounting for Retirement Benefits in the Financial Statement of Employers

AS 16 Borrowing Costs

AS 17 Segment Reporting

AS 18, Related Party Disclosures

AS 19 Leases

AS 20 Earnings Per Share

AS 21 Consolidated Financial Statements

AS 22 Accounting for Taxes on Income.

AS 23 Accounting for Investments in Associates in Consolidated Financial Statements

AS 24 Discontinuing Operations

AS 25 Interim Financial Reporting

AS 26 Intangible Assets

AS 27 Financial Reporting of Interests in Joint Ventures

AS 28 Impairment of Assets

AS 29 Provisions,Contingent` Liabilities and Contingent Assets

AS 30 Financial Instruments: Recognition and Measurement

AS 31 Financial Instruments: Presentation

AS 32Financial Instruments